Back to normal … slowly!

And slowly normal life is taking over. I had my first telephone conversation with our deputy director,  my first contact with one of my colleagues  and a letter arrived with our schedule for this week. Yes, I still have this week off officially but as my school is moving from my hometown to our neighboring  town we need to work a few days extra …

So, tomorrow will be my last day of summer vacation, On Wednesday I’ll be busy finishing my class room, on Thursday I’ll be assisting our deputy director and Friday will be filled with all kinds of administration.  And in between we’ll be unpacking boxes left and right.  Yay! Not!

Last weekend I had a lovely “conversation” with my niece (age 6). We spend the summer vacation in Austria together and the two of us had an “all girls day” when her parents and brother went hiking. She enjoyed that very much so she (and her mom, lol) thought we should have one again during our mid-term break in October.  And of course we will have one!  Aunt Riete is always in for something like that! LOL. And I’m waiting to get my nephews rugby schedule so I can watch some of his matches.  I love that!

I leave you with the first video of a young, Dutch jazz band.  The drummer is my friend Ineke’s daughter. She is awesome (but hey, I’m just a little biased, lol). Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Back to normal … slowly!

  1. Hoi Riete!!! Het allerbeste voor het nieuwe schooljaar!! Really nice catching up with your news again. I thought of your nephew the other day when I was watching a test between Australia and New Zealand. One day I hope to see him in the world Cup representing Holland!! Seems a shame you have to sacrifice some of your vacation to ready the classroom but goes with the job I guess!! Enjoyed the video clip too by the way.

    • Dank je wel! Thank you! I doubt my nephew will ever play for Holland … rugby here is one of the minor sports. He is a big fan of the South African Springboks and plans to play for them. Dreams, dreams … :)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

naykidblog.wordpress.com/

nayk.d | performing & creative artist

Fight to Finish

Sharing with you the many sides of combat sports

shenrydafrankmann

Hopeful honesty from simple sentences

