Picture Perfect – a Mayflower Discovery

Over at Muzenews I take part in the weekly Picture Perfect challenge. This week  our friend Gator is our host and even though he told us finding a theme was difficult he managed to do so …  and what a theme it is.

As the weather has been less than cooperative (and having a full time job doesn’t help of course, lol) I had to rummage though my archives again.

Two years ago I visited one of our oldest cities in the Netherlands, Leiden. In one of the churches there I happened upon this plaque. I had no idea at the time that the Pilgrim Fathers somewhat started here in the Netherlands. Since then I read about it and it’s fascinating!

Here is my discovery …

In memory of John Robinson, pastor of the English Church in Leiden. He inspired the Pilgrims of the Mayflower.

Categories: Church, Netherlands, Photos | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

naykidblog.wordpress.com/

nayk.d | performing & creative artist

Fight to Finish

Sharing with you the many sides of combat sports

shenrydafrankmann

Hopeful honesty from simple sentences

