Outside my class room window

Even though we’ve had more rain than we would ever want it did have a great effect on the Fall colors here in the Netherlands.  It’s beautiful outside, especially early in the morning, when a slight morning mist drifts between the trees. It makes for a lovely bike ride to school.

You’d never say I live in one of the most urbanized parts of my little country.  Great efforts were made to incorporate trees and parks to make the city I live in a pleasant place to live.

The school where I teach is in one of those parks. It makes for beautiful vistas all year round. But this year is remarkable.

This is what I see outside my class room window. Sitting at my desk I feel blessed! :)

Categories: Nature, Netherlands, School | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Outside my class room window

  1. I’m not sure I would get much work done if my cubicle faced scenery like that.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

marritanne

Wat me bezig houdt en meer.

There and Bach Again

a teacher's journey

naykidblog.wordpress.com/

nayk.d | performing & creative artist

Fight to Finish

Sharing with you the many sides of combat sports

shenrydafrankmann

Hopeful honesty from simple sentences