Exams, musicals and life goes on …

https://i0.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/8/5/2/6/1195426054171862660movie_genre_musical_patr_01.svg.hi.png

Today was the start of a busy week. This week we have to examine all our twelve year old kids to determine what kind of Middle School they will go to next school year. Our Middle Schools are differentiated so we are by law required to examine all kids.

I always try to keep it as fun as possible, especially because my pupils all have learning and behavioral problems. They are easily scared and give up easily. It takes a lot of preparation and one-on-one guidance to get them through this week. It’s a good thing we always throw a party after the last exam … so Friday afternoon will be PARTY-TIME!!! Looking forward to that helps a lot. LOL

After weeks of tests and visits to the doctor because of colon problems  I got good news today. Despite the fact it still hurts I am as healthy as can be, apparently. They found nothing so the doctor suspects it’s a small infection that will heal by itself. The pain is slowly getting less so I hope he is right. It’s a great relief to know it’s nothing serious, though.

I’m busy preparing for our Christmas musical in school. I’m the director/producer, lol, so last week we had auditions and tomorrow the rehearsals will start. I have exactly six weeks …  I so hope we will get it done!

In the meantime I have to prepare for our grade eight end-of-school extravaganza (a shared responsibility, thank heavens) and, for some strange reason, I offered to produce a grade seven musical too this year. It’s a good thing that I really LOVE to do things like that.

Oh yeah, and I do teach too, LOL.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Exams, musicals and life goes on …

  1. Janeen Dishman

    You’re going to need a Christmas break when it gets here!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

naykidblog.wordpress.com/

nayk.d | performing & creative artist

Fight to Finish

Sharing with you the many sides of combat sports

shenrydafrankmann

Hopeful honesty from simple sentences

