Speaking of clouds

My week has been less than nice, to be honest. It hasn’t been the worst week of my life (not even close) but it was bad all the same. Cloudy, so to speak.

On Monday I had an emergency visit with my dentist, who determined I had an inflamed nerve n my upper jaw. I don’t even want to tell you how much that hurts. So I got antibiotics and pain meds.

On Tuesday my nose began to run and my throat started to hurt which led to a very husky voice. Combined with coughing fits and sneezing the sounds I made were quite strange. Kids in my class were in awe!

On Friday I had to see my GP as I have some strange spot on my leg that didn’t want to go away. Ointments didn’t help and it’s starting to hurt, so he had another look at it. He has no idea what it is so I now have two weeks to try out a new kind of ointments and if that doesn’t work I have to see a dermatologist.

We have a saying here in the Netherlands, “Aging comes with defects”. It felt that way last week.

Speaking of clouds …

A few minutes ago I looked out of my living room window and saw the most beautiful clouds. I love clouds. And as I live on the fifth floor, with a gorgeous view, I see lots of them.

Here the are …

And now it’s dark outside and no stars obviously. But the redness in the sky promises at least some sun tomorrow. Let’s hope so.

Categories: Me, Nature | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Speaking of clouds

  1. I was born in the land called ‘Land of the Long White Cloud’ – Aotearoa. I love to look at clouds too and hope it is/was, as promised, a perfect sunny day the following day!

  2. I am often in awe of the beauty of the clouds. Then I have to look at the road. :-))

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

There and Back Again

a redhead's journey

naykidblog.wordpress.com/

nayk.d | performing & creative artist

Fight to Finish

Sharing with you the many sides of combat sports

shenrydafrankmann

Hopeful honesty from simple sentences

