Looking back to last week – with Southern Gospel in my ears :)

Watching ( and listening to) the “on demand” of the National Quartet Convention in St Louis (did I ever tell you I’m a total Southern Gospel addict, lol) I have plenty of time to reminiscence about last week.

It was  a crazy week, filled with hurting teeth, administrative work, door bells still not ringing and a fun afternoon of playing basketball with my class (my vocal chords are still hurting from all the yells and shouts, lol).  I am so glad it’s weekend! :)

It started with a root canal on Tuesday but it’s still as bad as it was – if not worse – so I’ll be back to the dentist next week for sure.

A teaching job is never just teaching. Don’t let anybody fool you …  the kids are fun but the work attached to it is certainly not. I filled in more forms and evaluated more plans this week than I ever th0ught possible. I would be a  great secretary, I’m sure. But I don’t like it and I’m glad I’m done with it for now. The next batch will be next month :(

We have this competition going at school. Our three grade 8 groups are competing against each other  in different kinds of ball games and it’s great fun. My group is very consistent … they lose every match but they show great character! They love to play and losing is just a matter of fact apparently. We don’t make a  great deal of it of course, it’s all about the fun.

And now it’s the weekend.  I just watched the Gaither Vocal Band reunion and I’m now listening to Jason Crabb on the Thursday evening video while typing this.  Life is good! :)

 

 

Categories: Christian, Me, Music, School | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

naykidblog.wordpress.com/

nayk.d | performing & creative artist

Fight to Finish

Sharing with you the many sides of combat sports

shenrydafrankmann

Hopeful honesty from simple sentences

